top of page
Search
  • taydisharoon

Tennis Brands

Today I’m going to discuss a different topic than usual: tennis brands. Since I’ve been playing for over 10 years, I have a lot of experience with many different brands. And the brands that I have not used, I have seen others use.


First, I’ll start with my favorite racquet brands.


Over the years, I have used Prince, Wilson, and Babolat racquets. These brands are all popular and used by many players. I will start with my least favorite brand and work my way up to my favorite.


The last place for me is Prince. I don’t remember the exact model I used, but it wasn’t anything special for me. This racquet lasted the least amount of time for me. I would not say that it is a bad brand or racquet, it simply did not fit my style. I also later found racquets that I liked more.


Next up: Wilson. Wilson was the first racquet I ever used, and I ended up coming back to it in later years. When I demoed racquets for high school, I almost picked a Wilson racquet. It was a close second for me, and a very hard decision to make. Wilson racquets are designed for a little more power, which is what drew in my brother, and he ended up using Wilson racquets for many years.



Finally, the racquet brand I picked over the Wilson: Babolat. I fell in love with the combination of control and power this racquet gave me and how it felt to swing. I have been using my Babolat racquet for many years and I don’t plan on switching anytime soon. Now, everyone in my family uses Babolat racquets too.


These are the brands that I have used, but other popular brands include Head, Yonex, and Dunlop.


Next, I will address the brands of tennis shoes.


I had a lot of trouble finding tennis shoes that I liked, so I tried many different kinds. I will review the most memorable brands that I tried.


One brand that I found that I liked at first was Asics. I say “I liked it at first” because these shoes were easy to break in and very comfortable on the first wear. However, these shoes did not last very long and I ended up with holes in my shoes very quickly. So, I ended up switching brands before high school.


Nike was the brand that I ended up sticking with through high school, but I had a lot of trouble with Nike shoes before then. Most of the shoes I tried were hard and tough to break in, which caused blisters and pain in my feet for weeks before they broke in.



When I did find the shoes that I have now, I absolutely loved them. They were comfortable from the first wear and lasted a whole season. I used these shoes all through high school and still have them now.


When looking for a brand to use, I suggest trying many different brands out to see what you like. I hope this blog helps you narrow them down!


10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page